5 Ekim 2014 Pazar

the oldest motor racing trophy, is the Royal Automobile Club Tourist Trophy

The Royal Automobile Club Tourist Trophy was first awarded in 1905. The winner of that race was John Napier driving an 18hp Arrol-Johnston in a race over four laps of a fearsome 52-mile open road loop around the Isle of Man. His average speed was 34mph.

In 1930 the RAC began awarding the Seagrave Trophy on the basis of merit, rather than annually, to the British national who has displayed a ‘spirit of adventure’ in keeping with that of Segrave himself – whether on land, sea or air.

Found on http://www.royalautomobileclub.co.uk/

Hiç yorum yok:

Yorum Gönder